BudgetReno

Good interior design and renovation need not be expensive

10 Really Useful Things For $2

I am a fan of quality items that do not bust the bank – meaning good and cheap (sounds familiar?). Needless to say, dollar shops like Daiso fits my bill when I need a quick fix for home stuff. I admit, I used to sneer at the shop – if it’s dirt cheap, they can’t be any good. But my first trip to Daiso two years ago changed all that. Daiso’s shop interiors are bright, organized and no musty smells like you’d find in US-style dollar shops. They also design and manufacture a large portion of their household items in their Japan factory. I guess that’s why the quality has been above average, so far. So, here is my treasure trove of great buys for SG$2 (US$1.50 or Euro 1.22) in Singapore.

Tell me what you think of this article....

Information

This entry was posted on September 25, 2014 by in Value for money and tagged , , , , .
Follow BudgetReno on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 371 other followers

